Latest @LKC

Oct 06, 2018

Technical Skill Burster held at LKC

Honing the technical skill of the students, inter-class competitions Technical Skill Burster was organised by PG Department of Computer Science & IT of Lyallpur Khalsa College , Jalandhar. During the events, various students of the department participated in competitions of Photography, Caption Writing, Cartooning, Online Technical Test, IT Quiz, Ad Show, Debate and Radio Jockey. The winners of these events were awarded during a prize distribution function in which College Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra, Head of Department Dr. Manohar Singh and senior faculty members of the department gave away prizes to the winners. Speaking on the occasion, Dr. Samra motivated the students to actively take part in such events so that they can strike a balance between theory and practical. HOD Dr. Manohar Singh said that these competitions were held as part of an annual event which is organised every year to prepare students for various competitions. On the occasion, Prof. Sanjeev Anand, Prof. Sandeep Bhatia, Prof. Ratnakar Mann, Dr. Daljit Kaur, Prof. Karamjit Kaur & Prof. Jaspreet Kaur Bains etc were present.

The winners of the events were:


First- Shivam & Priyanka (M.Sc-IT-III Sem)

Second- Jaspreet Kaur (BCA-I Sem)

IT Quiz-

First- Mandeep, Tarandeep, Karan (B.Sc-IT-III & V Sem)

Second- Shamsher, Biru, Rajwinder (B.Sc-IT-I Sem)

Caption Writing-

First- Paramveer Kaur (B.Voc-SD- I Sem)

Second- Jasleen Kaur (BCA- V Sem)

Third – Arjun Kundra (B.Voc(SD)- III Sem

Consolation-Shubhita (BAJMC)-I Sem and Akash (BAJMC)- III Sem

Radio Jockey-

Nitu (Consolation) Third position- Subhita & Rahul Sharma

Second position- Nitika and Sahib

First position-Vikrant (BAJMC-I) and Pawanpreet (BAJMC-III)


First- Rupali-BDM –III Sem

Second- Manpreet Kaur- BDM- III Sem

Third- Manpreet Kaur- B.Voc(PT)


First- Sukhcharanpreet Singh-BDM-V Sem

Second- Sarvesh Soni- BCA-I Sem

Third- Sagar Hans- BDM –I Sem

Test your Techincal Skill

First- Karan Singh Rana- BCA- V Sem

Second- Manpreet- B.Sc-IT & Sahil- BCA

Third- Harmeet Singh- B.Voc(SD)-I Sem and Sahib- BCA- V Sem

Ad Show-

First- M.Sc(IT)- III Sem

Second- BAJMC- I & III Sem

Third- B.Sc(CS)- I Sem


Back to top