IT Plasma 2019, an Annual Inter College Competition was organized in Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar by P.G. Department of Computer Science & IT. The Chief Guest of the function was Dr. TS Banipal, Dean College Development Council, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar. He was extended floral welcome by S. Jaspal Singh Waraich, Honorary Secretary, College Governing Council, Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra and Dean Administration and Head of the Department Dr. Manohar Singh. In his address to the students, the chief guest praised the college for organization of such competitions which work as significant platform for students to showcase their talent. He advised the students to be good human beings and inculcate the qualities of patience, generosity and sharing in their daily lives. Principal Dr. Samra while welcoming the chief guest highlighted the efforts of the college towards the overall development of the students. He also inspired the students to come forward on each and every front to make their college as well as nation proud of their achievements. Dr. Manohar Singh expressed his gratitude towards the college management for co-operation in organization of various types of competitions and thanked the judges and participating colleges for their participation. The function was presided over by S Jaspal Singh Waraich who declared the competition open. Giving details of the event, Dr. Manohar Singh said that In this competition, 469 students of 19 colleges from various cities of Punjab including Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Amritsar, Kapurthala, Phagwara, Gurdaspur etc. participated in 20 events in Plasma which included Tech GD, Ad mad Show, Web Portal Development, software showcase, Debugging, Logo Designing, Logic Whirlpool, Test Your Technical Skills, Hands on Keyboard Net Savvy, IT Cartooning, Pixel Plus, Idea Snapshots, IT Extempore, IT Quiz, IT in Colors, IT Collage, Query Maestro, Choreography and RJing.

The chief guest than   along with Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra and Dr. Manohar Singh gave away prizes to the winners. The Overall Trophy in this event was bagged by Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar with 91 points which won first positions in 9 events, second positions in 4 and third positions in 7 events. First runner-up trophy bagged by DAV College, Jalandhar with 40 points and 4 first, 2 second and 3 third positions and Second runner-up trophy was bagged by HMV College, Jalandhar with 25 points and 2 first, 2 second and 2 third positions. Cash prize of Rs.1000/- and Rs.800/- were given to each team winning first and second position respectively. The occasion witnessed the presence of Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Anand, Prof. Sandeep Bassi, Dr. Baldev Singh, Prof. Manpreet Singh, Prof. Sandeep Singh, Prof. Mandeep Bhatia, Prof. Gagandeep Singh, Prof. Ratnakar Mann and the students and the staff of the Department. The stage was managed by Prof. Jaspreet Kaur Bains and Prof. Jaspreet Kaur Saini. Prof. Manohar Singh the Head of the Department presented the vote of thanks.