Political Science (Semester System)

Duration: 4 Semesters

Eligibility: Bachelor's Degree in any faculty with 50% marks in aggregate or 45% in the subject concerned. Or Master degree from GNDU or other university in other subjects.

PROGRAMME STRUCTURE FOR POLITICAL SCIENCE (SEMESTER SYSTEM)

Semester I

- 1. Western Political Thought-I
- 2. International Politics
- 3. Indian Political System
- 4. Principles of Public Administration
- 5. Political Sociology

Semester II

- 1. Western Political Thought-II
- 2. Modern Political Analysis
- 3. Comparative Political Systems: UK, USA, France and People's Republic of China
- 4. Issues and Trends in Indian Politics
- 5. Public Polity

Semester III

- 1. Politics of International Economic Relations.
- 2. Foreign Policy of India.
- 3. International Law
- 4. International Organization

Semester IV

- 1. Recent Political Theory.
- 2. Indian Political Thought.
- 3. Government and Politics in Punjab.
- 4. Research Methods in Social Science.