A welcome program was organized by the senior students of P.G. Department of Political Science to greet the newly enrolled students of M.A Political Science first semester at Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar for the academic session 2019-20. Chief Guest for the occasion, College Principal, Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra was duly welcomed with a bouquet of flowers by Prof. Manpreet Kaur along with Prof. Prabh Dyal and all the staff members of the department. Speaking on the occasion, Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra welcomed the new students of the department and congratulated the beneficiaries of the Welcome Party whilst also assuring that the college would continue to work for the enhancement of its students’ academic and overall potential. Students presented various entertainment laden cultural activities and the judgment on this occasion was done by Prof. Manpreet Kaur and Dr. Harjit Singh. Amritpal Singh, Shivani, Sabar and Anita Verma were chosen as title winners after their performances. Prof. Manpreet Kaur delivered the vote of thanks while stage on this occasion was managed by Neerja Kumari, student of MA Political Science Semester III. The event was witnessed by Dr. Ajitpal Singh along with a heavy contingent of students of the PG Department of Political Science.