Academic Council Functions

To make recommendations to introduce new course, planning of bridge cum orientation program, timely implementation of remedial coaching and competitive exam training, to exercise general supervision over the academic work of the institution and to give direction regarding smooth conduct of house exams and evaluation, to approve the Academic Calendar, to exercise such other powers and perform such other duties as may be prescribed from time to time by college authorities.

Academic Council Members

  • Navdeep Kaur (Dean) (Head, Department of Economics)
  • Jasreen Kaur (Head, Department of English)
  • Manpreet Kaur (Head, Department of Political Science)
  • Arunjit Kaur (Head, Department of Chemistry)
  • Dr. Manohar Singh (Head, Department of Computer Science)
  • Suman Chopra (Head, Department of History)
  • Jaswinder Kaur (Head, Department of Zoology)
  • Dr. Santokh Singh Minhas (Head, Department of Mathematics)
  • Dr. Jaspal Singh (Head, Department of Physical Education)
  • Dr. Rashpal Singh Sandhu (Head, Department of Commerce)
  • Dr. Raju Sharma (Head, Department of Physiotherapy)
  • Dr. Balwinder Singh Chahal (Head, Department of Physics)
  • Dr. Gopal Singh Buttar (Head, Department of Punjabi)
  • Dr. Arun Dev Sharma (Head, Department of Bio-Technology)
  • Dr. Jaswinder Kaur (Head, Department of Environment Studies)
  • Sukhdev Singh (Head, Department of Music)
  • Sher Singh (Assistant Librarian)