Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science & IT was set up under the aegis of Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar a premier institution of Northern India, imparting quality education to more than 6000 students including more than 2600 girls. The department is funded by DBT under Star College Scheme. Today, it is popularly acknowledged as a center of excellence in the region. It provides professionals to the industry with skills honed to assume exalted leadership positions at national and international IT spectrum. The Department has set high academic standards and excelled in thought leadership by providing a pool of creative genius endowed with technical competence. It has promoted the evolving IT education field with professionally-managed labs and committed staff. For more information visit:

Faculty Members

S.No Name Designation Qualification Profile
1 Dr. Manohar Singh Head of Department
Associate Professor
M.Sc , MS (Software System) , Ph.D.
2 Sanjeev Kumar Anand Assistant Professor MCA
3 Sandeep Bassi Assistant Professor MCA , M.Phil
4 Dr. Baldev Singh Assistant Professor MCA , M.Phil , Ph.D.
5 Mandeep Singh Bhatia Assistant Professor MIT
6 Sandeep Singh Assistant Professor MCA (Hons)
7 Manpreet Singh Lehal Assistant Professor M.Tech (IT)
8 Gagandeep Singh Assistant Professor MIT
9 Ratnakar Mann Assistant Professor MCA (Hons)
10 Shweta Joshi Assistant Professor MCA
11 Dr. Daljit Kaur Assistant Professor M.Sc (NPD) , Ph.D.
12 Navneet Kaur Assistant Professor M.E (Software Engineering)